five star reviews

Great hairdressers, lovely friendly staff, and comfortable atmosphere, highly recommended.
— Lucy Kadriu, June 2018

Have literally come back from there, got a compliment on the way out and o/h loves it. Have totally had fun too with the rock chic Joanna, fab to have a hairdresser so on my wavelength, usually I just bury my head in a magazine and wait for the process to be over. BEST haircut I have had in years. The length and obvious skill in the shaping are clear to see. For the 1st time ever, looking forward to coming back. Lets try that pink...it could hide a lot of grey. Thank you Joanna
— Donna Verde, June 2018

Very friendly salon, a very happy relaxing atmosphere.
Kerry is superb, excellent cut and colour, many thanks.
— Mary Mugridge, June 2018

Absolutely love my hair and everyone in the salon was so friendly, I will definitely be going back!
— Megan Owen, June 2018

I would certainly recommend Trimmers. You are made to feel welcome and Chrissie has managed to work miracles on my unruly hair.
— Clare Mangan, May 2018

I have been going to Trimmers for over 11 years. The staff are really lovely, attentive and friendly. My hair always looks amazing and lasts a good week. I have had subtle colour changes over the years and Samantha is very knowledgeable about shades and matching. The salon is reasonably priced and I would definitely recommend attending. Make an appointment and see for yourself.
— Sam Sanderson, May 2018

Joanna is brilliant. Always does a good job, really friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend!
— Russell Sibley, May 2018

I have been going to Trimmers a few years now, Sam is brilliant, highly recommend
— Barbara Pearce, May 2018

Samantha is an amazing hairdresser. Highly recommended
— Lorraine Dobson, May 2018

Very good experienced hairdressers, service with a smile.
— Kelly Macinnis, May 2018

The best hairdressers around! I can’t express how amazing they are! I would highly recommend for all your hair needs! Fantastic service and super friendly and warm atmosphere!
— Victoria Thompson, May 2018

Google 5 Stars.JPG
 

— Donna Lovell, April 2018


Staff are friendly polite and professional, lovely experience and cut every time.
— Sharon Masson, March 2018

Lovely run hairdressers, been coming here for years and everyone is so nice and approachable. Never had a problem with my hair or any requests and always had the best hair styles and colour out of all the salons I’ve gone to. Main hairdresser Samantha is lovely to talk to and always goes out her way to get you the appointment you want and styles your hair the best possible way she can:) 10/10 recommended.
— Savannah Mae, March 2018

After coming here for well over a year now I have never been disappointed. Sam always turns what’s in my imagination to reality. I cannot recommend this hairdressers enough.
— WhitePencil44, March 2018

Sam did a fantastic Job with my hair, highly recommend visiting trimmers!
— Deidre Callahan, March 2018

Lovely experience for my 4 yr old’s first visit to the hairdresser. As always, Zana did an excellent job, and went the extra mile. Would highly recommend this hairdresser for anyone wishing to get their child’s haircut.
— Pippa Young, February 2018

Warm welcome. Friendly staff.
— Brenda Newton, February 2018

Over the moon with my hair cut, colour, style and amazing blow dry. Fab value for money, excellent customer service, great prices x
— Michelle Angel Webb, February 2018

After spending 3 months of not going to the hairdressers it was time for a good chop. The girls here are always smiling and friendly. Thank you so much Sam for the transformation. I absolutely love it. Will certainly be returning and won’t leave it 3 months next time.
— Rachel Wilkie, December 2017

My hair was at breaking point, split ends galore! Trimmers fixed and I am beautiful once more!
Cheers Sam.
— Amy Bason, December 2017

I went in to Trimmers yesterday and loved my experience. As a first time customer Zana gave me a consultation, made me tea and gave me a lovely cut and blow dry. It’s nice to have someone that listened to me and I will definitely get my hair cut there next time with Zana. Thank you Zana.
— Clare Shearing, December 2017

Fantastic as usual, always friendly, cup of coffee and always offered great value for money!
— Judith Cosham, December 2017

Just had my haircut with Zana, very happy. Friendly and professional, definitely going back again.
— Ellina Buckland, November 2017

Had my hair chemically straightened today and the results are amazing! Complete transformation which I am so so happy about. The team are lovely there too! I would definitely recommend this salon!
— Kirsty Else, November 2017

You know how you got to the hairdresser.....and you carefully explain to them what you want ..... and then they ignore you and do something totally different? This place is nothing like that. Chrissie sat me down, spoke to me and listened.
We discussed what would work and what might not work, where I’m going with my hair, and what it might all look like in 4 weeks, 4 months, and she then basically just did exactly what I hoped for. Very happy. Decent cup of tea too!
— Caroline Osella, October 2017

Love the girls at Trimmers. Chrissy has been doing my hair for more years than I care to remember but has always done an amazing job. From everyday hair to wedding hair to 50’s style fancy dress, I have always gone to her and never been disappointed.

The welcome is always friendly and professional. Would recommend them to anyone of any age - brilliant
— Kirsty Cuthbert, October 2017

Chrissy has always done my hair for me over the last 15 years, and she does an amazing job. She even did my hair for my weddings! I have had my hair all cut off and re styled and been well impressed, and she even successfully took me from being dark black to white blonde.

Highly recommend.
— Nicola Winwood, October 2017

Thank you so much to Zana for completely changing my hair! After plucking up the courage to walk in and ask about my hair disaster (dyed it and it went totally wrong - like bright yellow!!) I was told it could be sorted today and Zana got straight to it!

Nothing was too much, we chose a colour and she got straight to work. Colour, strengthening treatment (after the bleach dried out my hair!) and finished with cut, blow dry and a straighten.

I am honestly so so happy and will NEVER use box dyes again! Beautiful ash colour now! Thank you Zana!
— Becky Halford, September 2017

Had my hair restyled by Chrissie today so happy with it, great cut and finish. Would recommend anyone to go to Trimmers.
— Lyn Pescott, September 2017

Excellent haircut

Booking prompt, great haircut from Zana. Very impressed. Reasonably priced and very thorough through every step of the way. Been to many different barbers/salons but this one exceeds some of the biggest brands out there. Easy to make an appointment. Always with a smile. Will definitely be returning :) Thanks Zana x
— WarrenN-5, September 2017

Perfect cut! Thank you so much. :) :) I’ll be back. :D
— Rosie-Jayne Cutts, September 2017

Went for a bigger chop yesterday, was a little nervous... But Sam put my mind at ease and I came away with the style I had in mind. Another perfect visit...and a perfect style that I absolutely love. Thank you x
— Sam Greenyer, September 2017

Absolutely fantastic hairdresser! Whatever cut, colour or style you need its done expertly. I’d never go anywhere else, I highly recommend them
— Sylvia Grennan, September 2017

Love it and love the text reminders I get, no missed appointments. Always feel welcome, a great boost to confidence
— Brenda Newton, September 2017

5 stars
 

— Ellina Buckland, September 2017


Hey just wanted to say thank you to Kerry. Excellent job on the hair will definitely be returning. Quick. Simple. No hassle. Why would I go elsewhere?
— Warren Nichols, August 2017

Best hairdresser ever!

Samantha was amazing! My hair looks great! Would highly recommend.
— NicoleL-19, July 2017

Wonderful!

I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my hair! Samantha is friendly and incredibly talented. She always knows what I’m after and I always come out looking and feeling great! Thanks Samantha!
— RebeccaD-94, July 2017

My hair looks and feels amazing- wonderful staff. Easy to get to and park. Would highly recommend!
— Nicole Lehman, July 2017

hairdresser reviews worthing
 

— Joanna Bennett, July 2017


Friendly place to have your hair cut
— Donna Lovell, July 2017

Me and my mum have been using Trimmers for years! Thank you Samantha and Chrissy for always making us feel welcome and doing lovely styles and colours.
— Louise Ramsay, June 2017

I went to Trimmers today because my hair was so bad and when Sam my hairdresser was finished with my hair I was gob smacked. Sam did a great job on my hair. She’s the best hairdresser ever. I love what she’s done with my hair, thank you so much Sam!
— Jordon Foster‎, June 2017

Thanks Natalie for colouring my hair you made me feel really welcome.
— Karen Lee, May 2017

A really relaxed atmosphere for having my hair done in and very friendly staff! Looking forward to next time already
— Catherine Burgess, May 2017

Had my hair cut by Sam today and now feel like a million dollars! Thank you so much Sam. All the staff are so friendly, very highly recommended.
— Nicky Gare-Mogg, May 2017

Fantastic Worthing Hairdressers

Excellent service in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Hair colour and cut by Samantha, assisted by Natalie. Superb, very very pleased. Thank you. I can recommend on price, service and friendly staff.
— AnnF-36, April 2017

Can’t recommend Trimmers enough!! Always leave with a lovely hair cut!!
— Abi Parkes, April 2017

Just had my very long hair cut into a long bob and coloured. Love it!!! Can’t seem to write another review but yet again 5 stars! Would NOT go anywhere else. ❤
— Donna Betty Straw, April 2017

Great Worthing men´s hairdresser

Trimmers isn’t just for the ladies! Very good hairdresser for us chaps too, and very competitive prices.
— MalcolmF-14, April 2017

Thanks for sorting my hair out today. Love the new colour.
— Brenda Newton, March 2017

I’ve been going here for 10 years now and wouldn’t go anywhere else
— Allison Morrison, March 2017

My daughters and I have been going to Trimmers for a number of years now and always use Sam. She is fab with the girls, and they love the amazing plaits she does for them after their trims. Sam always gives great advice and after my latest cut, she went the extra mile showing me a new style that I could achieve. Felt on top of the world that day especially after the comments received from family after. Thank you Sam. Would thoroughly recommend Trimmers.
— Liz Currell, March 2017

Samantha has been doing my hair for 10 years now and I’m happy to say I’ll be coming back for the next 10 too! Always a professional and friendly service. Highly recommended.
— Ciara Murphy, March 2017

I wasn’t sure what I wanted done as I wanted a change, Trimmers were amazing with help and advice. My hairdresser Hayley was fantastic I can not thank you all enough. There is always conversation and smiles I am definitely coming back!! Xx
— LouiseAnn Thorpe, March 2017

I’ve been coming to Trimmers for several years now, and wouldn’t go anywhere else! Such friendly, professional ladies. The prices are really reasonable too. Big shout out to Kerry who I always ask to do my hair now, she’s fab x x
— Louise Millard, March 2017

Another fine cut from Trimmers! Samantha and team are wonderful. 🇬🇧 #worthing #uk
— Andrew McAllister, March 2017

Always a pleasurable experience, very friendly and relaxed. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.
— Della Ingham, March 2017

Visited Trimmers for the first time today and had Kerry completely transform my hair!!! I absolutely love it and am so pleased with the results!!! Will certainly be returning and recommending to my friends and family.. lovely salon and lovely atmosphere!!! Thankyou
— Sammi Bocutt, February 2017

Was recommended here by a few people after having my hair really messed up by another salon. I rang up this morning and they managed to squeeze me in within the hour. The lady who did my hair, did the most amazing job ever. I love it. I’ve always been quite nervous about having my hair cut but I will 100% come here everytime now. Lovely staff too, very friendly and welcoming. Defo recommend, made me feel very relaxed xx
— Gemma Roberts, February 2017

Great cut and colour by Kerry. Lovely service and fab staff.
— Sarah Clatworthy, February 2017

Once again Sam has done wonders with my hair. Have been going to Trimmers for few years now. Usually have a colour and trim. Trimmers is a very friendly hairdressers which caters from tiny ones to the more mature folks. They are up to date with colours and styles and happy to give advice.
— Terrie Adam, February 2017

Went to Trimmers for the first time yesterday. Couldn’t have faulted it! Nat did my hair and provided an excellent service! Very friendly staff and I will be going back. Thank you!
— Amy Bowyer, January 2017

Happy long standing customer

Have been a very satisfied customer for 12 years plus when arriving for my appointment I always received a very warm friendly welcome by all the staff and I work in the local supermarket close to the salon and there is not a shift that goes by without being asked where I have my hair done as it always keeps nice
— JeanF-19, January 2017

five star review
 

— Amber Field, January 2017


Came and saw Hayley today. She was so good, talked me through the whole process, I didn’t feel rushed, she took the time to talk about what I wanted done to my hair. I left feeling happy and showing everyone my new hair !!!!!!
— Katie Cannon, January 2017

First visit to this friendly, surprisingly large salon. Fantabulous cut and colour from Natalie, newest member of the team. I have 10% off for any friends who would like to look as good as I do now 👍 good job. Will be keeping an eye on your offers and will be back.
— Kerry Ramshaw, December 2016

Recommended by a friend; now I recommend Trimmers to my friends! -

Several of my friends come over to Worthing from Brighton to have their hair done at Trimmers. My hair has never looked this good! I can go travelling to places where there is no electricity, so no chance to even wash my hair, and it still gets compliments because of the excellent cut and colouring, so thank you Samantha.

My friend from the USA is delighted with the perm Samantha did. Three months on, she still gets compliments and finds her unruly hair behaves beautifully.

There is free on-street parking one minute away and the prices are very reasonable. Driving from Brighton takes me 30 minutes, door to door. Getting to a hairdresser in Brighton on the bus or walking takes that long and don’t even think of taking the car!
— ElizabethK-17, December 2016

Called here this morning to see if I could be squeezed in before Xmas, to my delight was up and in a chair within half an hour. Kerry was my hairdresser and I was wanting a full head of highlights and a trim . All staff very welcoming and Kerry herself was an absolute pleasure to meet. No ‘uneasy salon chat’ or ‘awkward silence’, she did exactly as I asked and did an amazing job! I wholeheartedly recommend. Seeing as I personally am not a lover of the whole Salon experience I wouldn’t think twice about going back, they’ve definitely gained a new customer. Thank you for a lovely experience :)
— Emma Scott, December 2016

5 Star Review.PNG
 

 — Debbie Lebeau, December 2016


Always ready to fit me in at short notice due to busy life. Go in looking a mess & come out a Relaxed New Woman. Sam & her Team are Good at what they do & you can see by the result when Family & Friends make lovely comments about your appearance. I can park easy near the Salon & have been coming to Trimmers for many happy years where everyone is very Friendly. Thanks Sam for Hairdo Thursday x
— Angela Susan Riley, October 2016

Great little find with this hairdressers. Really nice people and they really know what they are doing. Recommend them highly I’m going back for more!!!
— Clare Orridge, August 2016

First time using Trimmers hairdressers and must say absolutely loved it there really lovely friendly staff definitely will be going again x
— Betsy Marie Mitchell, July 2016

Myself, my sister and my mum have been coming to Trimmers for as long as I can remember! After having really short hair, I let it grow out for a year. Today I went back to see Kerry who did a fantastic job of cutting my hair short again! Absolutely love it!! See you in 4 weeks Kerry!!
— Lizzie Williams, July 2016

Very impressed with your new online appointment notification, Great that it goes directly into my calendar on my phone and tablet. Well done very efficient.
— Nina Plant, July 2016

A big thank you to Chrissie and the girls for Saturday Wedding hair. The day went very well and our hair looked as good at the end of the day as it did when we left the shop.
— Donna Lovell, June 2016

Very professional and friendly atmosphere
Reasonably priced.
Parking isn’t a problem...
— Fran Venis, June 2016

I’ve been going to Trimmers for at least 14 years & the staff haven’t changed that much. Surely that says something?

There’s such a casual happy atmosphere between staff & clientele & it’s quite a social event while having my hair cut!

I have had my first cut & colour since having had chemotherapy & had every confidence in Sam & her advice.

So if you don’t have a preference of salons then give Trimmers a go.
— Helen Harris, May 2016

Moved down here 22 years ago been no where else since we moved down here always there for a hair cut need to move appointment at a drop of a hat they will do it Sam you are so good and rest of the crew
— Judith Cosham, May 2016

First time at Trimmers today. Lovely people ...came out with a truly new look thanks to Chrissy. Definitely going back. 17.3.2016
— Janet Gent, March 2016

I am a new customer to Trimmers, have been 3 times but will now stick with Kerry always! Fab service, nice atmosphere, always have a good laugh with Kerry and my hairs the best it’s been in years! Constantly get compliments on my ombré colour and have even recommended 2 friends who are now booked in too!

If you need a new hairdresser, get to Trimmers and see Kerry!
— Isabel Nitman, February 2016

Love getting my hair cut at Trimmers. The staff are very friendly and a great laugh! Samantha always does an amazing job at transforming my hair! Would highly recommend.
— Victoria Prince, February 2016

Always do a good job, had new stylist Kerry today and very happy with new colour and style. Thanks Kerry x
— Kelly Hall, February 2016

Thank you Trimmers!

I took my 3 year old daughter for her 1st ever haircut yesterday. I was very nervous of how she would react but the staff were great with her and she loves her hair.

I always get my hair cut at trimmers. I love that the staff are so friendly and always do a great job with my hair.
— Becky Boo Friend, February 2016

I’ve had my hair done by Chrissy a few times, and I’m so pleased with the result on every visit. I wouldn’t go anywhere else , great atmosphere and lovely friendly staff x
— Beth Towner, February 2016

Having a fab, relaxing time today, at Trimmers....Sam always does a great job and I always go away feeling throughly pampered :)
— Sam Greenyer, February 2016

Love having my hair done at Trimmers. Kerry is an amazing hairdresser and the whole team are lovely too! Would highly recommend!
— Alaina Kirby, February 2016

Been going to Trimmers for years so that must say a lot, fun friendly staff and excellent customer service. Always happy to advise on getting the best from your hair style, always come away feeling a million dollars. Thanks ladies.
— Nina Plant, February 2016

I have my hair done by Samantha and my hair looks as good if not better than going to the barbers. Won’t go anywhere else. Staff are so friendly. Defo recommend
— Anthony Towner, February 2016

Been going to trimmers for years. All lovely girls, very friendly. Had hair done to today by Kerry, and very happy with the result :)
— Gill Ward, February 2016

Excellent Service -

I have been coming to Trimmers Hairdressers for ten years. Although I live in Ashington which is ten miles away from the salon I would not change. The service is excellent and the staff are always so helpful and knowledgable on what style or colour would suit you best. For me it is so worth the extra time to travel and use Trimmers rather than anywhere else.
— Sandra B, February 2016

I’ve been coming to Samantha now for a while and won’t consider going elsewhere! She knows exactly what I want and gives advice too on colours/styles to suit me and my hair. Samantha is a fantastic colourist and stylist and its testament to her and her abilities that I still make the trip down from Scotland to get my hair done every 3 months!!!
— Nicole Shellard, February 2016

My hair was a highlighted mess! Sam booked me in very very short notice and stayed late for me. My hair is now a nice darker brown, I am so pleased with it I love it! Thank you so much Sam I will definitely be recommending you guys and I will be returning xxx
— Nicola Brice, January 2016
  Wow what a difference! Thank you guys xx

Wow what a difference! Thank you guys xx


First time at Trimmers hair salon as have only recently moved to Worthing. Great cut, friendly professional attitude, will definitely be coming back soon! Thanks
— Thomas Mayes, December 2015

Thanks Sam for doing such a fantastic job with Katie’s hair, she loves it. Xx
— Sue Young, December 2015

Popped in today on the off chance that I could get a haircut with no appointment booked. The staff were all very accommodating, managed to fit me in almost straight away. I was made to feel very welcome by friendly staff. Overall a great experience, wasn’t my first visit and won’t be my last. Highly recommended!
— Caroline Anne Wood, October 2015

Wouldn’t trust anyone else with my barnet! Very friendly and professional hairdressers. Great cup of tea and a chat every time!
— Ciara Murphy, August 2015

Couldn’t imagine going anywhere else, Sam and the girls always do a fab job
— Emma Walsh, August 2015

Today I came in to have my hair highlighted and changed and to have my ends bleached. Sam wot a wonderful lady she have given me just wot I wanted. Everyone has commented on it thank u so very much I love it
— Julie Gosling, August 2015

All the way from Canada , I travelled to Worthing for my Niece’s wedding and Sally gave me a wonderful hair style that lasted all day and night!! Thanks so very much Samantha for arranging it all!
— Jacqueline Taylor, August 2015

So friendly, helpful, welcoming, and skilled!! Can’t see me going anywhere else again. They’ve even managed to convince my autistic daughter that hair washes are cool and she now goes willingly once a week - no small feat!! Highly recommended!!
— Mic Micci Riddy, June 2015

Affordable and 100% reliable. Sam is the one I trust with my hair, have done for some years now. Never disappointed.
— Donna Betty Straw, May 2015

I’ve been using Trimmers since I moved to Worthing a few years ago, mainly have Sam when she’s available, great service, friendly always, superb results and I also have colour changes amazing. Thanks guys
— Sarah Louise Thornton, April 2015

Love love love this place! Sam transforms my hair every time!! Been waiting months for my next trip down from Scotland! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
— Valerie Jones, April 2015

Been going here for many years now. Excellent service. Lovely people. Good sense of humour Reasonable prices. See you next month Sally. xxx
— Kath Sargent, April 2015

Absolutely amazing hairdressers I drive them nuts with my color changes but I always get the result I want. Chrissy always does an amazing job with my hair and everyone is always very kind.
— Kelly MacInnis, March 2015

Love Trimmers Hairdressers. Everyone is really friendly. Thanks Julie, I love my haircut. x :) x
— Jane Moore, March 2015

Fab hairdresser’s - I have been a regular of Chrissy for years - reasonable prices and fab service - always very welcoming and friendly! :)
— Kelly Robinson, March 2015

I flitted around for many years from salon to salon, until I found this little gem!
— Kathryn Robins, February 2015

Been very happy here for years, great friendly staff!
— Terry Ann Ellis, January 2015

I have been using Trimmers for many years. A very friendly salon with great haidressers
— Viv Darnbrough, November 2014

Thank you Samantha, very pleased with my hair, nice and friendly Salon
— Barbara Pearce, November 2014

Always friendly, great staff. Recommended.
— Sally Ann Smith, October 2014

Lovely friendly salon. Always come out feeling good.
— Jean Pope, July 2014